Use this feature to close a file.
Using the Function:
Select Close from the File Menu. If you are closing a new file, or a file that has been modified since it was last saved, a dialog will appear prompting you to save the file.
Select YES to save the file automatically. Select NO to continue without saving.
Closing a part window for a part which will remain loaded because of references to it will not prompt the user to save
Using File Close function with the file locking option enabled will include a step to save the design file to reclaim unused space and reduce file size
Using File Close function will include a step to purge the Undo history of deleted solids and surfaces to reduce file size (internal to the Close operation.)
Close All buttons available and will function the same as for single close.
If multiple files are to be converted from a previous version Yes to All and No to All buttons are available in the dialog.