Exit
KeyCreator \ File \ Exit

Location: File>Exit

Use the File>Exit function to close KeyCreator. When this function is selected, you will be prompted to save any files that are currently un-saved before exiting completely. The warning dialog that appears in such an instance is shown below, where changes to the default file have yet to be saved.

 

Dialog Options:

image\FILE_exit_warning.gif

  • YES – When selected, you will be prompted to save the file, through the Save As dialog. Through this dialog, you can assign a unique name to the file and specify a location to which it will be saved.

  • NO – When selected, the file will not be saved, and the product will close.

  • CANCEL – When selected, the Exit function will be cancelled, and the "Save changes to…" prompt will disappear.